WPT National Philippines

WPT Philippines: Final 6 of the Main Event, Kai Paulsen in the Lead

From 22 players down to six, the final table of the WPT National Philippines Main Event was decided with Norway's Kai Paulsen holding strong as the leader. The Final 6 will be returning tomorrow to battle it out for the first place cash prize of $86,130. Kai Paulsen – 2,270,000 Paulsen's rise to the leader's seat […]

Cristina Argao and Iori Yogo: Side Event, Main Stories

Cristina Argao wins her 3rd Ladies Event title In October 2014, Filipino player Maria Cristina Argao was crowned the first lady champion of the WPT National Philippines Ladies event. This would not be the end of it though. She returned a few days ago to defend her title, and once again, she reigned victorious, overcoming […]

WPT National Philippines Returns

Manila is quickly becoming one of the focal point of poker in Asia, as the APT, APPT, WPT and IPO all compete to bring the biggest and best events to the country. Almost exactly a year ago, the Solaire Resort & Casino hosted the inaugural WPT National Philippines under the guidance of Mike Kim, who ran operations […]