APPT Open Manila: Henrik Tollefsen triumphs Main Event; Outstanding series for Japan’s Ken Okada; Lee, Inocentes, Edoc, and Miyamoto among winners; Festival results inside

Live action is back and running in one of the most popular tournament poker stops throughout the region with PokerStars LIVE Asia having recently concluded its fourth event of the year in the Philippine capital. The Asia Pacific Poker Tour Manila Open ran from May 30 through June 5, 2022 at Okada Manila featuring a […]

PokerStars Okada Manila Millions: Jose Colada clinches back to back Main Event titles; PJ Aratea, Wonjae Lee, Flo Campomanes among side winners

PokerStars LIVE Manila concluded its first live event of the calendar year with the 3rd edition of Okada Manila Millions taking place on January 3 to 9 at Okada Resort Hotel & Casino. Among the 14 players that walked away with brand new spade trophies, it was defending champion Jose “JC” Colada earning the highest […]

CTP 6th Anniversary Series: Yu Liu wins the Main Event; Chi Jen Chen awarded Player of the Series; Opener sets a new record; Festival highlights and results 

The Chinese Texas Hold’em Poker Association wrapped up its 2021 calendar season with a record smashing 6th Anniversary Series. Taking place from December 1 to 12, locals and a handful of foreigners from all over Taiwan converged at the main CTP Poker Club in Taipei to amass a grand prize pool of NT$ 17,696,700 (~US$ […]

2021 WSOP Online Bracelet winners #17 to #20: Justin Lapka, James Gilbert, Martin Zamani, and Sang Lee

Another four milestone victories at the 2021 World Series of Poker Online [USA leg] to bring the total number of series champions to 20. The newly minted players were all first time WSOP bracelet winners, Justin “LappyPoker” Lapka, James “DanFriel” Gilbert, Martin “BathroomLine” Zamani, and Sang “youngkoi” Lee. Both Gilbert and Lee pocketed a cool […]

Macau Briefs: Alex Lee Xiang Wei wins the ACOP Platinum Main Event

  Alex Xiang Wei Lee wins the ACOP Platinum Series Main Event The ACOP Platinum series has been progressing throughout this week, with big prizes being awarded across numerous events. The HK$5,500 Main Event always generates special interest, and this year saw 209 players pulling up chairs. The prize pool grew to HK$942,694 ($121,417) with […]

Aussie Millions: Alex Lee and Christopher Soya take down titles

Every year a lot of Asian players make the journey to Australia, and this week, they have been making waves at the biggest festival festival of southern hemisphere. Alex lee wins the AU $1,150 Terminator Event Alex lee, from Singapore, has taken down the AU $1,150 Terminator Event, bagging AU $39,000 in prize money for his efforts. During […]