youtube

facebook

twitter

instagram

Online News: PokerBROS closes DSOP with 200K GTD Championship; Partypoker expands cashback program; Coinpoker’s Stardust Frenzy Summer Series; Micro Tournament Series at Chico Network

In this column, we deliver you the latest and most interesting online poker industry news from across the world and all platforms.

PokerBROS closes DSOP with 200K GTD Championship

Screen Shot 2022 06 18 at 12.26.59 AM
Photo Credit – PokerBROS

Social poker applications have held its own rightful place across the online poker scene with its accessibility and convenience an excellent perk for many recreational players. PokerBROS, a worldwide platform that has successfully built its own network of users, has been offering great value tournaments left and right. For its fifteenth edition of its Diamond Series of Poker (DSOP), the established client is once again hosting a 200,000 guaranteed Championship Event scheduled to kick off on June 19th.

The eye-catching tournament is set to close out its Summer Heater Series boasting a total of 1.6 million in awarded prizes across its 10-day schedule. Buy-ins for the festival range from 65 to 555 featuring classic games, No Limit Hold’em and Omaha. The biggest guarantee remains to be its concluding #25 DSOPXV Championship with a price tag of 255 and no add-ons necessary. Tournament runners will have multiple chances to enter following its unlimited rebuy format along with ten minute blind levels. An Early Bird promotion is also in place with entries recorded until Level 2 receiving an extra 20% added to their starting stack. Listed below are the remaining events for this weekend.

 DSOP XV Events

Date Time Event Buy-in GTD
June 18, 2022, Saturday 2PM EST/ 1PM CST/ 11AM PST #20 8-Max NLH 200 Freeze Out 35K 250 35,000
June 18, 2022, Saturday 4PM EST/ 3PM CST/ 1PM PST #21 PLO4 Hi/Lo Super Bounty 30K 300 30,000
June 18, 2022, Saturday 8PM EST/ 7PM CST/ 5PM PST #22 NLH 100K 165 100,000
June 19, 2022, Sunday 1PM EST/ 12PM CST/ 10AM PST #23 FATHER DAY 150 Freeze Out 25K 150 25,000
June 19, 2022, Sunday 3PM EST/ 2PM CST/ 12PM PST #24 PLO4 Turbo 25K 125 25,000
June 19, 2022, Sunday 6PM EST/ 5PM CST/ 3PM PST #25 DSOPXV CHAMPIONSHIP 200K 255 200,000

Contact Us to Join PokerBROS Now

Partypoker expands cashback program

Cashback 2.0 Social Blog 1078x516 1
Photo Credit – partypoker

Major platform partypoker is putting its players first by once again revamping its cashback program to welcome more of its clientele into the points system. Announced in its official blog site, the fresh rewards program is intended to give “players the opportunity to earn extra cashback for less rake” and will feature a new points structure catering to its plethora of game variants. While players can earn up to 55% weekly cashback, the main adjustment is the site’s expansion to lowering the minimum amount of rake needed to start receiving rewards from the existing $20/€20 to as low as $3/€3.  Additionally, a new rewards program for Diamond Club players will also be part of the upcoming rollout with more details to follow. 

Vadim Soloveychik, partypoker Director, said “The main idea of our revamped cashback program is to make it more accessible to players by reducing the minimum rake requirement to enter the program and to improve players’ ability to interact with the program and track their performance.”

We want to bring the best possible experience to new and leisure players. It is also vitally important for us to ensure we keep a balanced player base, offering rewards to players of all levels.

The initial rollout of the new cashback program will only be available on both partypoker.fr and partypoker.es platforms with all other non-US markets eyed for a full launch later in the year. US poker brands under parent company Entain as well as BetMGM Ontario however, will continue to follow its own existing cashback programs.

Coinpoker’s Stardust Frenzy Summer Series

Summer series stardust frenzy 1000x300 1
Photo Credit – Coinpoker

Five days of action is geared for blockchain technology-based Coinpoker as it hosts its Stardust Frenzy Summer Series this June 20-24. The fast-paced festival showcases its Rebuy Frenzy, Hyper Turbo NLH tournament running twice a day with buy-ins varying from ₮0.50 to ₮10. All games will follow three-minute blind levels and a late registration/ rebuy period for the first eleven levels. With its unique Frenzy format, unlimited rebuys are permitted within this period as long as your stack falls less than 100,000 in chips.

Screen Shot 2022 06 18 at 1.57.27 AM

Three random lucky players per event will also receive CSOP tournament tickets as an added promotion. Aside from this, those who play all ten events will automatically qualify for an entry into Event 1 of CSOP valued at ₮10. 

Micro Tournament Series at Chico Network

NBOL LP Desktop 1920x525 WK23 38350 PokerSummer
Photo Credit – BetOnline

Low stakes players have more in store for this month of June as Chico Network kicks off its Micro Tournament Series tomorrow, running through the 26th. The week-long grind covers a total of 37 events and a $1,000 series leaderboard for its top ten winners. Buy-ins range from as low as $1.10 to its highest yet very modest $11 events. The full-fledged micro festival available on sites TigerGaming and BetOnline amongst others, delivers exciting variants including a range of NLHE tournaments, PKO’s, and Rebuy/Add-on’s. 

Two scheduled events deserve the spotlight, the first being the $5,000 Father’s Day Freeroll happening this Sunday, June 19th, open to any player who wants to join. Winners of this added bonus tournament can claim seats to bigger events and make their way towards a profitable venture with no investment at all. The second of course being the largest prize pool of the micro lineup – $50,000 GTD Main Event, which is set to wrap up the series on Sunday, June 26, 2022 with entry fees posted at an affordable $11.

Micro Tournament Series Full Schedule

Date Time (ET) Event # Tournament Name Type Buy-In
Sunday, June   19, 2022 1:30 PM 1 $5,000 Father’s Day   Freeroll $0.00
Monday, June   20, 2022 2:30 PM 2 $1,250 Gtd 8 max $6.60
Monday, June   20, 2022 4:30 PM 3 $300 Gtd 7 Max $1.10
Monday, June   20, 2022 6:30 PM 4 $2,000 Gtd 7 Max $8.80
Monday, June   20, 2022 8:30 PM 5 $600 Gtd 6 Max $2.20
Monday, June   20, 2022 10:30 PM 6 $1,000 Gtd 8 Max $4.40
Tuesday, June   21, 2022 2:30 PM 7 $2,500 Gtd 7 Max PKO $11.00
Tuesday, June   21, 2022 4:30 PM 8 $450 Gtd 8 Max $1.65
Tuesday, June   21, 2022 6:30 PM 9 $600 Gtd 7 Max PKO $2.20
Tuesday, June   21, 2022 8:30 PM 10 $2,000 Gtd 7 Max $11.00
Tuesday, June   21, 2022 10:30 PM 11 $1,000 Gtd 6 Max $3.30
Wednesday,   June 22, 2022 2:30 PM 12 $500 Gtd 8 Max $2.20
Wednesday,   June 22, 2022 4:30 PM 13 $1,250 Gtd 7 Max PKO $6.60
Wednesday,   June 22, 2022 6:30 PM 14 $2,000 Gtd 6 Max $11.00
Wednesday,   June 22, 2022 8:30 PM 15 $300 Gtd 7 Max $1.10
Wednesday,   June 22, 2022 10:30 PM 16 $1,000 Gtd 8 Max $3.30
Thursday, June   23, 2022 2:30 PM 17 $1,200 Gtd 7 Max $4.40
Thursday, June   23, 2022 4:30 PM 18 $1,500 Gtd 7 Max $8.80
Thursday, June   23, 2022 6:30 PM 19 $400 Gtd 6 Max R/A $1.10
Thursday, June   23, 2022 8:30 PM 20 $1,250 Gtd 8 Max $5.50
Thursday, June   23, 2022 10:30 PM 21 $600 Gtd 7 Max PKO $2.20
Friday, June   24, 2022 2:30 PM 22 $900 Gtd 8 Max $3.30
Friday, June   24, 2022 4:30 PM 23 $1,500 Gtd 7 Max PKO $8.80
Friday, June   24, 2022 6:30 PM 24 $500 Gtd 7 Max R/A $2.20
Friday, June   24, 2022 8:30 PM 25 $1,500 Gtd 6 Max $6.60
Friday, June   24, 2022 10:30 PM 26 $2,000 Gtd 7 Max $11.00
Saturday, June   25, 2022 2:30 PM 27 $300 Gtd 8 Max $1.65
Saturday, June   25, 2022 4:30 PM 28 $1,000 Gtd 7 Max $5.50
Saturday, June   25, 2022 6:30 PM 29 $600 Gtd 6 Max $2.20
Saturday, June   25, 2022 8:30 PM 30 $2,500 Gtd 7 Max PKO $11.00
Saturday, June   25, 2022 10:30 PM 31 $300 Gtd 8 Max $1.10
Sunday, June 26, 2022 1:00 PM 32 MAIN EVENT $50,000 Gtd 7 Max $11.00
Sunday, June   26, 2022 2:30 PM 33 $400 Gtd 7 Max $1.65
Sunday, June   26, 2022 4:30 PM 34 $500 Gtd 7 Max R/A $1.10
Sunday, June   26, 2022 6:30 PM 35 $1,500 Gtd 8 Max $5.50
Sunday, June   26, 2022 8:30 PM 36 $600 Gtd 8 max $2.20
Sunday, June   26, 2022 10:30 PM 37 $2,000 Gtd 7 Max $11.00

jeanette

Janette Dee

Graduated from De La Salle University, Janette works as a full time teacher in Manila, Philippines. She has long joined the local poker community as a recreational player for the last decade. Having a natural love for the game, she decided to branch out into a different avenue of poker. Currently, Janette works for Somuchpoker as a content writer reporting local and international news for the site.

More Posts - Website