WPT Philippines: 32 race for the opener title; Main Event Warm Up last chance to enter; Brett Kennedy claims first event trophy

Lots of chips shuffled around the floor at day 3 of WPT Philippines with three events igniting the poker floor of Okada Manila. The first event trophy was claimed by Brett Kennedy, 26 players bagged up at the Main Event Warm Up with one final hour of registration open today, and the All Bankrolls Kickoff concluded its final flight led by Florencio Campomanes. Read up on all the action.

received 553802751891224
Okada Manila

All Bankrolls Kickoff update

The final flight of the All Bankrolls Kickoff drew the largest field of 134 entries however it still wasn’t enough to reach the guarantee. This was good news for the players that qualified to the final day. The prize pool is Php 5,000,000 with a guaranteed minimum payout of Php 34,500 and a glistening Php 1,148,000 (~US$ 22,500) to the champion.

Flight 6 concluded last night with tournament crusher Florencio Campomanes amassing 1,064,000 for the overall chip lead. To give you an idea of the enormity of his stack, it is equivalent to a stunning 26 starting stacks gobbled up. He opens the final day with 191 times the big blind. Other players to watch for are the three Php 5k qualifiers, Naoki Koshikawa, Rogelio Pacheco, and Renniel Galvez. All three fired only one bullet and are headed for a monster payday if they ship it. Also in the lineup is Filipino superstar Marc Rivera. Breakdown, chip counts, and payouts below.

Flight 1: 2 players qualified out of 53 entries at Php 5,000 buy-in
Flight 2: 2 players qualified out of 39 entries at Php 10,000 buy-in
Flight 3: 1 player qualified out of 32 entries at Php 5,000 buy-in
Flight 4: 2 players qualified out of 39 entries at Php 10,000 buy-in
Flight 5: 9 players qualified out of 74 entries at Php 20,000 buy-in
Flight 6: 16 players qualified out of 134 entries at Php 20,000 buy-in

Total entries: 371 entries
Final day qualifiers: 32 players
Prize pool: Php 5,000,000 (~US$ 99,000)
Day 2 opening blinds: 3k – 6k ante 6k
Chips in play: 10,730,000
Average stack: 335,312
Level duration: 40 minutes
Final Day: 1230pm start

Players by rank

Florencio Campomanes – Philippines – 1,064,000
Emmanuel Segismundo – Philippines – 735,000
Christopher Mateo – Philippines – 697,000
Mark Almusajin – Philippines – 568,000
Kunwoo Kim – Korea – 531,000
Terry Gonzaga – Philippines – 488,000
Euryd Rivera – Philippines – 444,000
Roger Spets – Sweden – 419,000
Naoki Koshikawa – Japan – 355,000
Royly Emir Oracion – Philippines – 340,000
Bryan Santos – Philippines – 324,000
Michael Durik – Czech Republic – 323,000
Renniel Galvez – Philippines 320,000
Edilberto Gopez – Philippines – 314,000
Seoung Guen Choi – Korea – 311,000
Michael De Leon – Philippines – 307,000
Wilson Tolon – Philippines – 294,000
Marc Rivera – Philippines – 292,000
Koki Takeishi – Japan – 273,000
Joseph Ty Sia – Philippines – 261,000
Keith Michael Basso – USA – 249,000
Ryan McAllister – USA – 244,000
Ivan Yeow – Malaysia – 240,000
Ryan Peter Malangen – Philippines – 226,000
Jessie Leonarez – Philippines – 201,000
Stefan Negado – Philippines – 195,000
Rogelio Pacheco – Philippines – 175,000
Temu Kaneoka – Japan – 166,000
Gerardo Lubas – Philippines – 121,000
Rick Jason Ambata – Philippines – 90,000
James Bonanno – USA – 85,000
John Riad – Denmark – 75,000

1st Php 1,148,000
2nd Php 807,000
3rd Php 512,000
4th Php 312,000
5th Php 240,000
6th Php 199,500
7th Php 167,500
8th Php 140,000
9th Php 115,000
10th-12th Php 98,000
13th-15th Php 84,000
16th-18th Php 70,500
19th -21st Php 58,000
22nd-24th Php 45,500
25th-27th Php 39,500
28th-32nd Php 34,500

received 1083379918682912

Other events

Event 2: Main Event Warm Up

47 entrants made their way to the Main Event Warm Up with only 26 players advancing to the final day. For those interested in joining, 40 minutes of registration is available today. Buy-in is Php 55,000 (~US$ 1,100). Cards in the air at 1pm. The player to measure up to is Keon Yong Ma with 111,700. Right at his heels are Simen Kind Gulbrandsen at 110,600 and Jinho Hong at 110,200.

Event 3: Hyper Turbo NLH Freezeout

Bret Kennedy
Brett Kennedy

The first event trophy was awarded to Brett Kennedy after he ruled over the 24 players of Hyper Turbo NLH Freezeout.

Three players got paid.
1st Brett Kennedy – USA – Php 122,900
2nd Anthony Gabitan – Philippines – Php – 73,800
3rd Anthony Hope – Australia – Php 49,137

The Somuchpoker team will continue to provide daily recaps and will be on-site during the Main Event to bring you live coverage from start to finish.

Avatar photo

Tricia David

Tricia David has long experience as a recreational poker player and has been covering poker events since 2010 for numerous outfits in Asia. She spent one year working part time with Poker Portal Asia then became editor and lead writer for all event coverage of the Philippine Poker Tour (PPT). Under the PPT, she overlooked content for their website, and produced live updates on all their events. In addition, she served as the live and online events website content writer for the Asian Poker Tour. Currently, she does live events reporting in Asia for online news site Somuchpoker and is also one of their news contributors.

More Posts

Follow Me:
Special EmailTwitterFacebookFlickrYouTube